The Director, Indian Institute of Public Administration, New Delhi.

Subject: Annual General Body Meeting- Election 2014-16 to IIPA J&K Regional branch.

Sir,

35<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of J&K Regional branch of IIPA was held on January 4, 2014 in the IIPA Seminar Hall Jammu. 70 members attended the meeting. Dr Ashok Bhan Chairman, IIPA J&K Regional Branch presided. Elections of the Office bearers and Executive committee were held.

The following papers connected with the proceedings are enclosed:-

- a) Notice for the Annual General Body Meeting
- b) Annual Report of the Hony. Secretary
- c) Statement of accounts for the financial year 2012-13, duly audited by the Chartered Accountant.
- d) List of members who attended.
- e) List of newly elected Office bearers and Executive committee members.
- f) Proceedings of the AGM
- g) Copy of bye-laws
- h) Copies of press cuttings.

Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely

(Dr Anil Gupta) **Hony. Joint Secretary** 

Copy to:

- 1. Registrar, IIPA, New Delhi
- 2. Prof. R.K.Barik, faculty member IIPA New Delhi.

I, V.N. Sharma, Life member of IIPA, J&K Regional Branch, acted as Returning Officer for elections 2014-16 to the office bearers and executive committee members of the Regional Branch of IIPA held on January 4, 2012 in the Annual General Body Meeting, declare the following elected as officer bearers:-

## **Office Bearers**

Chairman – Dr Ashok Bhan
Vice Chairman (Kashmir) - Shri A.M.Watali

. Vice Chairman – (Central) - Shri B.R.Sharma IAS

4. Vice Chairman (Jammu) – Dr C.M.Seth

5. Hony Secretary – Er J.B.S.Johar

6. Hony Treasurer – Er. S.K.Gupta

Joint Secretary (Kashmir) – Shri G.M.Andrabi
Joint Secretary (Jammu) – Dr Anil Gupta

9. Joint Director Seminars (Kashmir) – Prof S.M.Afzal Qadri

10. Director Seminars – Prof Alka Sharma

11. Joint Director Seminars (Jammu) – Dr Komal Nagar

## **Executive Committee Members**

1. Shri T.P.Singh

- 2. Shri Chander Gulhati
- 3. Shri Shantmanu IAS
- 4. Shri Vikrant Kuthiala
- 5. Shri Nisar Ahmad IPS
- 6. Er Vikram Gour
- 7. Shri Shakti Pathak
- 8. Er B.K.Suri
- 9. Shri A.K.Singh IFS
- 10. Er V.N.Sharma
- 11. Dr G.N.Qasba
- 12. Prof Rekha Choudhary
- 13. Prof Mushtaq Ahmad Darzi
- 14. Prof Mehraj-u-din
- 15. Prof Neelu Rohmetra

(V.N. Sharma) Returning Officer